Sunday, October 10, 2010

German Vettel wins Japanese F1 Grand Prix 2010

German Vettel wins Japanese F1 Grand Prix 2010
Tokyo, Oct 10 German Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) today won the Japanese Grand Prix Formula One, held at Suzuka Circuit.

Vettel won the victory with a time of 1:30.27.323 hours to leave behind his team mate Mark Webber and Fernando Alonso Spanish (Ferrari), who crossed the line nine hundredths and 2.7 seconds, respectively, of Germany.
The Red Bull dominated the race without too much trouble getting the third double of the season, despite pressure from Alonso.
Jenson Button (McLaren-Mercedes), current world champion, finished in fourth place, ahead of his compatriot and teammate Lewis Hamilton.
He suffered another breakdown in the exchange and had to make way for Button, he was fighting for third place with Alonso.
Webber now leads the drivers' standings with 220 points, while Alonso and Vettel total of 206.
It was an incredible day in which I achieved first place in the morning departure, followed by victory in the afternoon, it was great, said Webber told reporters.
Rating Japanese Grand Prix (53 laps = 307.471 km.)

1-Sebastian Vettel (GER) 1:30.27.323 hours.

2-Mark Webber (AUS) in 0905.

3-Fernando Alonso (ESP) 2271.

4-Jenson Button (GBR) 13 522.

5-Lewis Hamilton (GBR) 39 595.

6-Michael Schumacher (GER) 59 933.

7-Kamui Kobayashi (JAP) 1.04.038 minutes.

8-Nick Heidfeld (GER) 1.09.648.

9-Rubens Barrichello (BRA) 1.10.846.

10-Sebastien Buemi (SUI) 1.12.806.

11-Jaime Alguersuari (ESP) around.

12-Heikki Kovalainen (FIN) one turn.

13-Jarno Trulli (ITA) two laps.

14-Timo Glock (GER) two laps.

15-Bruno Senna (BRA) two laps.

16-Sakon Yamamoto (JAP) three laps.

17-Nico Rosberg (GER) six laps.

Back unclassified.

-Adrian Sutil (GER) 44.

-Robert Kubica (POL) 2.

-Nico Hulkemberg (ALE)

"Felipe Massa (BRA)

"Vitaly Petrov (RUS)

"Vitantonio Liuzzi (ITA)

-Lucas di Grassi (BRA)

Classification drivers' world championship:

1-Mark Webber 220 points.

2-Fernando Alonso 206.

3-Sebastian Vettel 206.

Lewis Hamilton 4-192.

Jenson Button 5-189.

Felipe Massa 6-128.

Nico Rosberg 7-122.

8-Robert Kubica 114.

9-Michael Schumacher 54.

10-Adrian Sutil 47.

11-Rubens Barrichello 41.

12-Kamui Kobayashi 27.

13-Vitaly Petrov 19.

14-Nico Hulkenberg 17.

15-Vitantonio Liuzzi 13.

16-Sebastien Buemi 8.

17-Pedro de la Rosa 6.

18-Nick Heidfeld 4.

19-Jaime Alguersuari 3.

20-Heikki Kovalainen

21-Jarno Trulli

22-Karun Chandhok

23-Lucas di Grassi

24-Timo Glock

25-Bruno Senna

26-Sakon Yamamoto

Classification constructors' world championship:

1-Red Bull Racing 426 points.

Vodafone McLaren Mercedes 2-381.

Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro 3-334.

Petronas GP 4-Mercedes 176.

5-Renault F1 133.

6-Force India F1 Team 60.

7-AT & T Williams 58.

8-BMW Sauber F1 37.

Scuderia Toro Rosso 9-11.

10-Lotus Racing.

11-HRT F1 Team.

12-Virgin Racing.